Contact Us

 

Office of Clinical Research

The University of Chicago
Division of Biological Sciences
5841 S. Maryland Ave.
I-625, MC 7132
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: 773-834-1238
Fax: 773-834-0659
Directions and Map

Institutional Review Board

Phone: 773-702-6505
Fax: 773-834-0659

Walter Stadler, MD

Professor of Medicine
Dean for Clinical Research

Bethany Martell

Executive Director
bmartell@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-9799


Christopher Daugherty, M.D.

Professor of Medicine
Chairman, Institutional Review Board


TBN
Director, Research Operations & Conduct
773-834-2740

Aditya Sanzgiri
Associate Director, Research Operations and Conduct
asanzgiri@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-702-9826

Millie Maleckar
Director of Regulatory Compliance for Human Subjects
mmalecka@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-702-1472

Nell Thompson
Associate Director of Regulatory Compliance for Human Subjects
methomps@bsd.uchicago.edu
773- 834-7674

James Lynch
Associate Director of Education/ Quality Assurance
jlynch@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-1613

Regulatory Affairs

Lorrie Romer
Associate Director, Regulatory Affairs
lromer@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-702-8765

 

IRB Administrators

TBN
Administrator of Regulatory Compliance

773-702-6610

Allison Harris
Administrator of Regulatory Compliance
aharris@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-5274

Scully Hsu
Administrator of Regulatory Compliance
shsu@bsd.uchicago.edu
773- 834-4005

Yessenia Lau
Administrator of Regulatory Compliance
ylau@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-8998

Jeremy LaVigne
Administrator of Regulatory Compliance
jlavigne@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-8262

Aaron Roberts
Administrator of Regulatory Compliance
aroberts@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-4437

Camille Schumacher
Protocol Coordinator
cschumac@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-702-9731

 

Finance

Shaun Carey
Clinical Research Billing Manager
scarey@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-3192

Polyxeni Kapsalis
Financial Analyst
pkapsalis@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-2394

Gloria Ortiz
Sr. Financial Analyst
gloria.ortiz@uchospitals.edu
773-834-8953

Keli Tarsa
Financial Analyst
ktarsa@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-702-3729

 

Education and Quality Assurance

John Randazzo
Clinical Research Project Manager
jrandazzo@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-702-3240

Margaret Wieczorek
Clinical Research Conduct Manager
mwieczor@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-2860

 

Administration Support

Ryan Crist
Assistant Director, Administration
rcrist@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-8994

Olga Vachtchenko
Programmer
ovachtch@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-7349

Amendment Administrator

Jill Navarro
Senior Administrator of Regulatory Compliance
jnavarro@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-7880