Contact Us

 

Office of Clinical Research

The University of Chicago
Division of Biological Sciences
McGiffert Hall, 2nd Floor
5751 S. Woodlawn Avenue
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: 773-834-1238
Fax: 773-834-0659

Institutional Review Board

Phone: 773-702-6505
Fax: 773-834-0659

Susan Cohn, MD

Professor of Pediatrics
Dean for Clinical Research
773-702-2571

Bethany Martell

Executive Director
bmartell@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-9799


Christopher Daugherty, M.D.

Professor of Medicine
Chairman, Institutional Review Board


Melissa Byrn
Director, Research Operations & Conduct
mbyrn@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-2740

Tet-Kin Yeo, Ph.D.
Associate Director, Investigator Services
tkyeo@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-702-9826

Millie Maleckar
Director of Regulatory Compliance for Human Subjects
mmalecka@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-702-1472

Nell Thompson
Associate Director of Regulatory Compliance for Human Subjects
methomps@bsd.uchicago.edu
773- 834-7674

James Lynch
Associate Director of Education/ Quality Assurance
jlynch@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-1613

Regulatory Affairs

Lorrie Romer
Associate Director, Regulatory Affairs
lromer@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-702-8765

Adaora Ogbuefi
Clinical Research Regulatory Manager
aogbuefi@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-702-3240

 

IRB Administrators

Leslie Cooke
Administrator of Regulatory Compliance
lcooke@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-702-6610

Allison Harris
Administrator of Regulatory Compliance
aharris@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-5274

Scully Hsu
Administrator of Regulatory Compliance
shsu@bsd.uchicago.edu
773- 834-4005

TBD
Administrator of Regulatory Compliance
773-834-4812

Yessenia Lau
Administrator of Regulatory Compliance
ylau@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-8998

Jeremy LaVigne
Administrator of Regulatory Compliance
jlavigne@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-8262

Aaron Roberts
Administrator of Regulatory Compliance
aroberts@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-4437

Camille Schumacher
Protocol Coordinator
cschumac@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-702-9731

 

Finance

Shaun Carey
Clinical Research Billing Manager
scarey@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-3192

Polyxeni Kapsalis
Financial Analyst
pkapsalis@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-2394

Gloria Ortiz
Sr. Financial Analyst
gloria.ortiz@uchospitals.edu
773-834-8953

Munkunda Russell
Financial Analyst
mrussell@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-702-0822

Trina Sircar
Financial Analyst
tsircar@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-702-3829

Keli Tarsa
Financial Analyst
ktarsa@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-702-3729

Kunal Thakkar
Financial Analyst
kthakkar@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-702-3825

Kailee Zingler
Financial Analyst
kzingler@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-1129

Education and Quality Assurance

Kelly Acosta
Clinical Research Auditor
kacosta@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-702-3477

Margaret Wieczorek
Clinical Research Conduct Manager
mwieczor@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-2860

 

Information Systems

Ryan Crist
IT Business Analyst
rcrist@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-8994

Olga Vachtchenko
Programmer
ovachtch@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-7349

Amendment Administrator

Jill Navarro
Senior Administrator of Regulatory Compliance
jnavarro@bsd.uchicago.edu
773-834-7880